President Trump’s ban on immigration includes 6 new countries, including 4 in Africa. Nigeria, the continents most populous nation, was one of them. The travel restrictions also apply to Sudan, Tanzania, Eritrea, Myanmar, and Kyrgyzstan. The White house announced that most of the 6 countries added to the travel ban list did not comply with identity-verification and information-sharing rules and Nigeria posed a risk of harboring terrorists who may seek to enter the United States.